I think I love you…

20140303-235643.jpg

There’s no surprise that I’m not of the partridge family generation. But I remember hearing this song on the radio growing up and how my mom would say she lovedddd David Cassidy. This song became embedded in my head as an ear-worm because of the poppy 70’s beat and lyrics that even now in 2014 I can still relate to.
There are two feelings that evoke when you think you might be in love. There is that first sense that your body gets when you see that person and your palms get sweaty and your heart beats faster and your voice gets higher. Oddly enough, that’s the same feeling you get when you get nervous or scared. Coincidence? I think not. Even if you don’t want to act upon your feelings, your body does it for you. There’s no way to control it.
The second feeling that evokes when you think you’re in love is the one filled with excitement. When you see that person you have feelings for and they make you laugh like no one else can. They almost always make you smile and you feel like when you’re around this person that nothing could go wrong. That’s when the lyrics to the Chorus hit home so poignantly.

I think I love you
So what am I so afraid of?
I’m afraid that I’m not sure of
A love there is no cure for
I think I love you
Isn’t that what life is made of?
Though it worries me to say
I’ve never felt this way

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

