What is love?

20140210-012324.jpg

Today heard Lea Michele’s new song for the first time. It made me think, because if anyone knew about love and love lost, it’d be her. I wish there was a gauge on love. Something to tell me that guy number one was a jerk, guy number two picks his nose… and eats it, and number three is a holier than now loser.
I just want something that lets me know if my efforts and time are being wasted. Valentine’s Day is less than a week away and once again I’ll be finding myself celebrating singles awareness day. I’m not sure how I feel about this. Especially when I think back to when I was in grade school. I spent all my time fawning over some boy who, at that age had no idea I even existed, let alone how I felt.
Once in my life I like to be whisked away by someone who truly loves me. But what is love? Does anyone know how, how I can know how he feels. Should I be a progressive 21st-century woman and take control of my love-life? “Tell him that I’m never going to leave him that I’m always going to love him. ” Maybe I’ll get an epiphany when my true love does come. Until then, like Lea, I’ll just keep asking myself, what is love?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

