Mary Lambert

20140210-020506.jpg

When I went to Heavy and Light this past January with my To Write Love on Her Arms Uchapter, I was introduced to the beauty that is Mary Lambert. If you haven’t heard her spoken word or music, I encourage you to. Mary allows herself to be raw. The way I wish I was allowed to. That’s why I keep a journal in addition to a blog. There, I can spell my inner demons. Where I can vent about boy number one not noticing me, or my confused feeling for boy number two. Mary loses herself and her heart, and isn’t afraid to look stupid, or get labeled while doing it. My plans for next week, is to take a piece a day, put it on repeat, and write until there are no words left in my head. Until they’re all on paper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

