The Start of Something New

Image

So I just started a new year of my life. My 20th birthday was on the 31st of January. I’m not even sure if anyone will read this, but I decided to document my life to the best of my ability. I want to start using writing as a type of therapy for myself. A self expression if you will. I guess the best place to start is to introduce myself.

My name is Jordyn. I’m 20 years old and a sophomore at the University of Central Florida. I am currently studying to become a nurse and want to work in labor and delivery. Eventually I want to get my degree in midwifery and spend the rest of my life delivering babies.

I was adopted when I was a few months old and am from Miami, Florida. I believe that my early history is the reason I now have multiple stories to share over the time that I write in this blog.

This blog is dedicated to the inner thoughts that consume my mind as I try to not focus on them as I sleep, study, and survive to no avail. This is the start of something new to me. I hope you are along, and ready, for the ride.

~Jordyn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

